Site icon L-P Redbird Nation

Bill Mills Scholarship

The Board of Trustees on August 24, 1994, approved the establishment of the Ashland County Sports Hall of Fame Scholarship. The Scholarship was appropriately renamed the Bill Mills Scholarship. The Trustees wanted to honor Bill Mills since he was the “Founder of the Hall of Fame,” in 1982, with the first induction in 1984.

The scholarship is awarded each year to qualified student-athletes in Ashland County. The purpose of the scholarship is to assist in deserving high school graduates to further their education. All resident Ashland County senior high school student-athletes are eligible to apply for the scholarship. A scholarship application form has been established by the scholarship committee, which evaluates all candidates and selects the award winners each spring.

Loudonville High School Award Winners

Karen Neighbarger – 1996Jena Whitcomb – 1999Tara Byers – 2004
Rodney Gallaway – 2004Megan Snyder – 2005Heather Randles – 2006
Courtney Staman – 2007Sheena Burwell – 2008Ryan Conway – 2008
Ian Simmons – 2010Jace Wolford – 2010Katherine Bokenkamp – 2011
Andi VanSickle – 2012Lynn Hulver – 2012Shelby Snyder – 2013
Ty Young – 2014Morgan Scarberry – 2014Kolton Edmondson – 2015
Cole Kirkbride – 2017Emma Hinkle – 2019Jacob Gessner – 2021
Alison Barr – 2022Isaac Gessner – 2023Sydney Polen – 2023
Exit mobile version